President: Shirley Debassige

Chair: Todd Ross

Senator: Suzanne P Brunelle

Secretary/Treasurer: Marilyn J Hew

Youth Rep: Olivia Horzempa 
Women's Rep: Vacant
​​2SLGBTQ+ Rep: Kyle Burton
Councillor: ​ Michael Berg 
Councillor: John Budarick
Councillor: Jim Morrison
Councillor: Vacant

Geographic Boundaries

The Community represented by the Toronto and York Region Metis Council is described geographically as follows:  
The  boundaries of the Council are:

- Western boundaries of Toronto and York Region.
- Northern boundaries of York Region and the shores of Lake Simcoe
- Eastern boundary from Franklin Beach at Lake Simcoe South along Highway 48 to Lake Ontario.
-Southern boundary is Lake Ontario. 

Our Mission:

As part of the Métis Nation, we represent Métis people in Toronto and York Regions. We aspire to provide cultural events, education and build healthy and reciprocal relationships in the spirit of reconciliation.  

Our Vision:
Métis people and the community of Toronto and York Region are thriving, culturally vibrant and woven together like the threads of our sash.